Petre Inspirescu Mixes House and Classical on ‘Fabric 68’

fabric 68

Romanian DJ/producer Petre Inspirescu, who has released tracks on Cadenza, runs A:rpia:r with fellow Rhadoo and Raresh and helms his own Yojik ConCon label, has mixed Fabric 68. Due out on February 18, the house-centric 15-track mix takes a unique path, utilizing classical instrumentation on some of the tracks.

Obligatory press release gush from Inspirescu, who produced 14 of the 15 tracks: “I recorded the mix at home and arranged only from my own productions, as I wanted to try to offer a more classical touch to the music I make for the dancefloor and to present it to people. Some of the songs were recorded more than one year ago, maybe two, and some recently. The songs include recordings with a trio (violin, cello, piano) in my studio, other instruments, voice (soprano) and modular sounds.”

Tracklisting for Fabric 68

1. Petre Inspirescu – Lumiere [Yojik ConCon]
2. Petre Inspirescu – Chestii Socoteli [Yojik ConCon]
3. Petre Inspirescu – In Miriste [Yojik ConCon]
4. Petre Inspirescu – La Cuba [Yojik ConCon]
5. Petre Inspirescu – Anima [Yojik ConCon]
6. Petre Inspirescu – Chosen [Yojik ConCon]
7. Petre Inspirescu – Seara-n Crang [Yojik ConCon]
8. Petre Inspirescu – FH Dub [Yojik ConCon]
9. Petre Inspirescu – Flurimba [Yojik ConCon]
10. Petre Inspirescu – Basso Ostinato [Yojik ConCon]
11. Petre Inspirescu – Vastu’ Da Gama [Yojik ConCon]
12. Petre Inspirescu – Dansul Libelulei [Yojik ConCon]
13. Petre Inspirescu – Je T’aime Lori [Yojik ConCon]
14. Petre Inspirescu – Murgul [Yojik ConCon]
15. Bodiu Radu Dumitru – Piano Preludes [Yojik ConCon]