Electronic Music Heavyweights Donate Unreleased Tracks to ‘Break The Silence’ Benefit Compilation

Break The Silence electronic music comp

Robert Hood, Eddie Fowlkes, 4hero, Goldie, Ben Sims and Rebekah are among a group of high-profile electronic music producers from all over the world who’ve contributed unreleased tracks to Break The Silence, a 14-cut compilation raising money to benefit Campaign Zero’s mission to end police violence in America. The compilation will be released on July 4.

Chicago house producer K. Alexi Shelby, who contributed “State of Emergency” with Tony Loveless, had this to say about his contribution:

“I was more than happy to be part of this project and feel that it was long overdue and beyond necessary for those who know me, know that I’ve never been shy about speaking my opinion about the whitewashing of, well, hell everything. Hopefully this will set things back on the right path and give those who have laid down the groundwork for this thing of ours a chance to be heard.”

Pre-ordering information can be found here.

Break the Silence Tracklist:

1. K’ Alexi Shelby & Tony Loveless ‘State of Emergency’
2. Eddie Fowlkes ‘Pandemic One’
3. Jon Dixon ‘Counterpoint’
4. 4hero ‘Universal Love (Dubstars)’ – Internal Affairs Remix
5. Ben Sims ‘Break It Down’
6. Developer ‘Cultural Conditioning’
7. Robert Hood ‘The Redeemer’
8. Planetary Assault Systems ‘Huddler’s Source of Wonder’
9. Mark Broom ‘Gunna’
10. Mark Flash ‘Voice of Detroit’
11. SRVD ‘In The Dark’
12. Rebekah ‘Stealing Fire’
13. Sinistarr x K-Dan ‘Apollo’
14. Oliver Way & Dany Rodriguez ‘First Act’

No paywalls, free to all. Help us remain 100% independent and unbiased. Please give to Big Shot by making a secure one-time donation to help us continue covering DJ culture and electronic music like we’ve done since 2003.

Ian Fleming

Add a Comment