Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald Prep Second Borderland Album

Borderland Tresor Juan Atkins Moritz von Oswald

Detroit techno titan Juan Atkins and highly influential Berlin producer Moritz von Oswald, of Basic Channel and Maurizio fame, have taken their Borderland project to the next level with the upcoming release of their collaborative project’s second album, Transport. Due out April 24 on Tresor, the follow-up to their acclaimed 2013 self-titled full-length — which featured their classic “Electric Garden” — will be preceded by the single “Riod” on March 11 (listen to the preview below). The LP notably arrives during Tresor’s current 25th anniversary year. Since the release of the debut Borderland album Atkins and von Oswald have played live sets together at festivals including Detroit’s Movement. Here’s hoping they take their show on the road again to support their latest effort.

Tracklist for Transport

  1. Transport
  2. Lightyears
  3. Odyssey
  4. Riod
  5. Merkur
  6. 2600
  7. Zeolites

Darren Ressler

Add a Comment