Big Shot Guest Mix: Pacho & Pepo


Say hello to spring with a 13-track Big Shot Guest Mix from Bulgaria-based house duo Pacho & Pepo, who have been gaining notoriety for some time in Eastern Europe and beyond for their Cloning Sound brand. “It’s a record label, a weekly radio show broadcast on Ibiza Global Radio and Digitally Imported and a party showcase that is in a great demand here in Bulgaria,” they tell us. “Now we are creating a platform for cultivation of Cloning Sound abroad.”

The mix teases the release of two new Pacho & Pepo tracks, “Down the Drain” and “Noises.” Both floor burners appear on their guest mix, in addition to sizzling underground tracks by Danny Serrano, Marcelo Cura, Ruben Mandolini, Luca Lento and Snilloc, all running the musical gamut from minimal to tech-house.

“It’s our vision of what true underground electronic music should be. Our lifelong experience in DJing and music production is a good source of inspiration,” they say about their mix. “However, it often comes from the music we listen to and the artists we love. Music speaks for itself, so listen and enjoy it.”

Pacho & Pepo’s “Down the Drain” and “Noises” is released on Cloning Sound on April 14.

Big Shot Guest Mix: Pacho & Pepo by Big Shot Magazine on Mixcloud

Big Shot Guest Mix: Pacho & Pepo

1. Special Case – “Ice Twice” (Original mix)
2. Pacho & Pepo – “Down The Drain” (Original Mix)
3. Danny Serrano – “Mufasa” (Philip Bader Remix)
4. Marcelo Cura – “Basement People” (Reelow Remix)
5. Youri Donatz, Bjorn Wolf – “So I Say” (Original Mix)
6. Ruben Mandolini – “Abduction” (Original Mix)
7. Pacho & Pepo – “Noises” (Original Mix)
8. Subb-an – “This Place” (Samu.l Remix)
9. Snilloc – “800 Lesbians” (Original)
10. American DJ, &lez – “Nod”
11. Markomas – “The Groover” (Pepo Remix)
12. Luca Lento – “Poema” (Mendo Remix)
13. NTFO & Karmon – “Metropolis” (Original Mix)