Sean Brosnan 5 Tracks of the Moment


Today marks a milestone for the esteemed compilation and event series Future Disco as it unveils Future Disco 10: Complete. Repeat. A Disco Drama curated and mixed by label founder Sean Brosnan. A 16-track set containing funky nu-disco cuts by Kraak & Smaak, Låpsley and Cubenx, the compendium is the final chapter in the long-running series. As Brosnan works to evolve Future Disco, he will also focus his efforts on Future Disco DJs,  a coterie of touring jocks and artists including Dom Chung.

Having used Future Disco and Needwant Recordings as a platform to nurture artists such as Tensnake (whose “Freundchen” is featured on Disco 10), Todd Terje, PBR Streetgang, Ejeca and The Mekanism, we can’t wait to see where Brosnan goes in 2017. Before the release of Future Disco 10, we got a few moments of his time and asked the musically voracious A&R to tell us about five tracks he adores. Continue Reading