Foo Fighters’ Dave Grohl Will Appear On New Prodigy Album

prodigy invaders must die

The Prodigy announced it will release its fifth album, Invaders Must Die, on March 3rd. According to a press statement, “Invaders Must Die is 40 minutes of having your head battered by future nostalgia, serotonin levels twisted by feel-good horrorcore and your synapses snapped by whiplash attitude. It’s the sound of The Prodigy mixing up genres, contorting the past and rewiring the future, ram-raiding through the tranquility of music’s status quo like a blot on the landscape of England’s dreaming.”

Keith and Maxim also appear on the album, as does Foo Fighters’ Dave Grohl (who once played drums in some grunge trio called Nirvana), who plays drums on “Run With The Wolves.” Liam Howlett and crew are promising lots of hard riffage, noise and sonic shenanigans.

The Prodigy will be giving away a free download of the brilliant title track Invaders Must Die available from the band’s website on Wednesday, November 26th from 7:30pm UK time (2:30pm EST) for one week only.

There will also be a high definition video download of the song available from 12 noon on Nov 28th as part of the Xbox tival campaign. Featuring the screenwriter and star of Kidulthood and Adulthood, Noel Clarke, it will be available for free until Dec 5th on the Xtival channel on Xbox Live.

Invaders Must Die Track Listing

1. “Invaders Must Die”
2. “Omen”
3. “Thunder”
4. “Colours”
5. “Take Me To The Hospital”
6. “Warrior’s Dance”
7. “Run With The Wolves”
8. “Omen Reprise”
9. “World’s On Fire”
10. “Piranha”
11. “Stand Up”