The Knife’s ‘Tomorrow, in a Year’ Set For Vinyl Release


Vinyl collectors, rejoice! Karin and Olof Dreijer, of the now-defunct Swedish electronic outfit The Knife, have announced the 180-gram double-vinyl edition release of Tomorrow, in a Year set to arrive on August 20.

In 2009, the brother-sister duo was commissioned by the Danish performance group Hotel Pro Forma to write an electro-opera based on Charles Darwin’s 150-year-old-book, The Origin of Species. To accomplish the task, they enlisted the help of Planningtorock and Mt. Sims. The studio recorded versions of the compositions were released digitally as Tomorrow, in a Year in 2010 via the siblings’ Rabid Records.

Currently commemorating the 20th anniversary of their formation, The Knife is planning to unveil more special releases in the immediate future.

Tomorrow, in a Year Tracklist
A1. Intro
A2. Epochs
A3. Geology
A4. Upheaved
A5. Minerals
B1. Ebb Tide Explorer
B2. Variation Of Birds
B3. Letter To Henslow
B4. Schoal Swarm Orchestra
C1. Annie’s Box
C2. Tumult
C3. Colouring Of Pigeons
D1. Seeds
D2. Tomorrow In A Year
D3. The Height Of Summer

No paywalls, free to all. Help us remain 100% independent and unbiased. Please give to Big Shot by making a secure one-time donation to help us continue covering DJ culture and electronic music like we’ve done since 2003.

Ian Fleming

Add a Comment