Detroit Producer Omar-S’s Upcoming Release is Titled ‘Fuck Resident Advisor’

omar s fuck resident advisor

As techno fans in America were mourning the cancelation of the annual Memorial Day weekend celebration Movement Festival due to the pandemic, Detroit producer Alex O Smith (a.k.a. Omar-S) took to social media to announce the title of his upcoming six-track release, Fuck Resident Advisor.

Smith added in the post, “T Shirts coming soon too!”

The post, whose title references the popular electronic music website and ticketing service, immediately went viral and elicited a variety of comments from his followers.

According to Bleep, the release features John F.M., Rick Wilhilte, Norm Talley and O B Ignitt.

In a post published earlier today, RA said they had reached out to Smith about the title but haven’t heard back yet.

Fuck Resident Advisor will be released on June 19 via Smith’s label, FXHE.

Fuck Resident Advisor Tracklist
01. A1
02. B1
03. B2
04. C1
05. C2
06. D1

No paywalls, free to all. Help us remain 100% independent and unbiased. Please give to Big Shot by making a secure one-time donation to help us continue covering DJ culture and electronic music like we’ve done since 2003.

Darren Ressler

Add a Comment