The xx to Release New Album in January

the_xx I see You

Here’s a ray of hope that will get you through the day: The xx — Romy Madley Croft, Oliver Sim and Jamie Smith — have announced they will release their third album, I See You, on January 13 via Young Turks. Even better, today they dropped a new single, “On Hold,” which you can listen to below.

The LP was recorded between March 2014 and August 2016 in New York, Marfa, TX, Reykjavik, Los Angeles and London and was produced by Jamie Smith and Rodaidh McDonald. On Facebook the trio posted a note to fans: “After many years, close together, far apart, great highs, deep lows, heartache and healing, we are so happy to let you know we are releasing our 3rd album ‘I See You’ on January 13th 2017. We realise these are uncertain times and we hope the joy and love we found making the record will find its way out into the world, in however small a way.”

The xx – I See You track list:

  1. Dangerous
  2. Say Something Loving
  3. Lips
  4. A Violent Noise
  5. Performance
  6. Replica
  7. Brave For You
  8. On Hold
  9. I Dare You
  10. Test Me

Darren Ressler

Add a Comment