Kölsch to Release DJ Mix for Balance


After issuing Danny Tenaglia’s Balance 025, the venerable Balance label will close out 2014 with an eclectic mix by Copenhagen’s Rune Reilly Kölsch.

Whether making funky house as Rune, or cutting anonymous techno 12-inches for Tattoorecs, Kölsch is constantly surprising and always an entertaining. His upcoming session for Balance surmises his vast pedigree into a neat little package, mixing artists as disparate as Dhumen and Radiohead.

Continuing his interest in vocal-based electronic music, the mix album is a colorful array of favorites from all over the map.

In addition to featuring tracks by Pional, Danny Daze, Karl Friedrich and Caribou, the mix will also feature a few exclusive cuts by Kölsch himself, the new track “Punchbuggy,” and a remix of Coldplay’s “Sky Full of Stars.”

“I’ve incorporated some of my favorite records of all time in this mix, and I’m so proud that we have been able to get all these beautiful pieces of music on to one disc,” says Kölsch. “It took me a while to find the perfect tracks for the mix, as I was looking for the perfect balance of very musical records with vocals, and the more energetic tracks. I’m very happy with the outcome. I tested out the mix a few times, and for me the best way to listen to it is while traveling. In the plane or car, it really makes sense.”

Balance presents Kölsch will be released December 9.

Check out the video for Kölsch’s “Goldfisch” from last year’s 1977 album, and upcoming tour dates below.

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lBaEUsJNpf0]

November 14 Antwerp, Belgium @ Café d’Anvers
November 21 Bordeaux, France @ Iboat
November 22 London, UK @ Bugged Out
November 29 Perth, Australia @ Stereosonic Festival- Perth
November 30 Sydney, Australia @ Stereosonic Festival- Sydney
December 6 Brisbane, Australia @ Stereosonic Festival- Brisbane
December 7 Melbourne, Australia @Stereosonic Festival- Melbourne
December 13 Madrid, Spain @ Coco
December 19 Lille, France @ Magazine Club
December 20 Tongeren, Belgium @ Le Jardin d’Hiver
December 20 Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Valhalla Festival 2014

Balance presents Kölsch Tracklisting

1. Galaxy 2 Galaxy – Journey Of The Dragons
2. Pional – It’s All Over (John Talabot’s Stripped Remix)
3. Danny Daze – Freeze (Frozen mix)
4. Patrice Bäumel – Mile High Gang
5. Henrik Schwarz – Lockstep
6. Minilogue – Endlessness
7. Radiohead – Videotape
8. Dhumen – No More
9. Kölsch – Punchbuggy *
10. Adrian Hour – Chordgresion
11. Odd Parents – Learn To Fly (Maceo Plex Flight Home Remix)
12. Stephan Hinz & Phillipp Ruhmhardt – Panther
13. Kölsch feat Waa Industry – Papageno
14. Kenny Larkin – Plankton
15. Caribou – Can’t Do Without You (Tale Of Us & Mano Le Tough Remix)
16. Karl Friedrich – Bodies
17. John Norman & Dantiez Saunderson – Stuck In My Mind (Soukervalli Remix)
18. Coldplay – A Sky Full Of Stars (Kölsch Remix) *
19. Audion feat. Troels Abrahamsen – Dem Howl (Joris Voorn Mix)

* Denotes exclusive track

Big Shot Magazine

Add a Comment