André Winter 5 Tracks of the Moment


Time flies when you’re having fun. Twenty years ago André Winter released the critically-acclaimed “Track 10:30” under his D-Saw alias on the mighty Superstition label. All these years later Winter revisits the track for Oliver Huntemann’s Senso label with a stellar remix package featuring interpretations by H.O.S.H. (Holger Behn), Re.You, dubspeeka and the man himself.

Though he’s clearly enjoyed revisiting an important track from his past, Winter remains focused on the present. We checked in and asked him to share five tracks that are currently in heavy rotation in his DJ sets.

Pleasurekraft & Tiger Stripes – “Primed” (Re.You Remix)
Re.You is the man with huge feelings for sounds and arrangements. “Primed” is a stripped-back groover. I love the detuned LFO synth — that is the spine of this track. It takes me on a journey every time I hear it.

Uakoz & Alex Lentini – “Don’t Leave” (dubspeeka Broken Speaker Remix)
He did it again. You can’t go wrong with the dubspeeka. This time on Monika Kruse’s Terminal M imprint. Dark vibes and chords as I like it.

Shall Ocin – “The Mist”
Freaky track by Shall Ocin. I like how he plays with his sounds.

Pig & Dan – “Growler”
Techno is the new deep house. Uncharted territory for Diynamic, but this is fresh. The wicked bassline goes directly into your brain and stays there.

Timo Maas – Kick 1 Kick 3″ (Maetrik Sexy Remix)
This one’s a bit older, but it’s a truly timeless track that makes it into most of my sets. Great techno slammer with French vocals.

Darren Ressler

Add a Comment