Big Shot Guest Mix: Alex Rubio

Alex Rubio mexa records

Musical diversity has been the driving force behind Alex Rubio‘s ascension to global notoriety. Hailing from Mexicali, Mexico, he’s championed everything from deep house to nu disco through choice releases on MEXA Records, the label he launched in 2012 with partner and kindred spirit Louie Fresco.

As Rubio, who also runs Cohesive Records, winds down a busy year, he took time out to craft an exclusive Big Shot Guest Mix featuring his disparate signature. Over the span of 16 tracks, he forges a journey featuring gems from Marc Romboy & Stephan Bodzin, Thomas Gandey and Marc Depulse.

“My inspiration for this mix came from winter and what I’ve always liked which is techno,” Rubio says. “It’s smooth at start, then melodic and starts building up into some crazier beats. In this mix you’ll find some forthcoming tracks on Cohesive and a few other favorites of mine. Enjoy.”

Solaire’s Autoritratto EP is out now on Cohesive imprint.

Big Shot Guest Mix: Alex Rubio by Big Shot Magazine on Mixcloud

1. Agents Of Time ft. I Read Wilde – Spread The Word (Original Mix)
2. Patlac – Opus (Original Mix)
3. Sokool & Mr Schug – City Of Ghosts (Remix 1)
4. Marc Romboy & Stephan Bodzin – Styx (Original Mix)
5. Pettro – Hexagono (Original Mix)
6. Gardens Of God – Fiddler (Original Mix)
7. Sakorka – Mascotte (Original Mix)
8. Third Son – Polyrhythm (Original Mix)
9. WD2N – Apollo (Original Mix)
10. Thomas Gandey – Thats The Trouble (German Brigante Remix)
11. Darlyn Vlys – The End (Original Mix)
12. Alexx Rubio – Hestia (Original Mix)
13. AFFKT ft. Thomas Gandey – Lost (Wehbba Remix)
14. D-Nox, Victor Ruiz & Alex Stein – Lucky Strike (Original Mix)
15. Marc Depulse – Drama Queen (Original Mix)
16. A-Phase – Perplexed (Rdhad’s Extended Mix)

Darren Ressler

Add a Comment