Big Shot Guest Mix: Dirty McKenzie

Dirty McKenzie

Born in Beirut, raised in Berlin and currently living in Minneapolis, DJ/producer Dory Kahalé’s musical interests are as diverse as you can get. Over two decades in the DJ game, he’s been investigating everything from house to techno to nu disco during his years of dance floor exploration. Working under the alias Dirty McKenzie, Kahalé, who helms Bass United Recordings, has been holding down a residency at Clubhouse Jäger in Minneapolis for the past seven years and is readying the release of the first of three compilations of tracks he’s produced over the years. The first offering, Let’s Riot, will be released on July 29. In his exclusive Big Shot Guest Mix, Kahalé offers up a sublime, effortless and extremely funky 17-track journey featuring The Rolling Stones, Claudja Barry, Teedra Moses, Two Door Cinema Club and Justin Jay. Not only is Kahalé’s programming impeccable, but his mixing is right on the money. “It’s a small taste of the diversity in music I like to play to my crowd,” says Kahalé. Listen and savor every note.

Big Shot Guest Mix: Dirty McKenzie by Big Shot Magazine on Mixcloud

Big Shot Guest Mix: Dirty McKenzie

1. Rolling Stones – “Miss You” (Marcel Vogel Edit)
2. Claudja Barry – “Sweet Dynamite” (Todd Terje Edit)
3. DJ Smash – “Bottle Service”
4. Chemise – “She Can’t Love You”
5. Teedra Moses – “Be Your Girl”
6. Manmade Science – “Phase”
7. The Groovers – “The Stars”
8. The Treatment – “Waves”
9. Modjo – “Lady” (Kaytranada Remix)
10. Lovelock – “New Age of Christ”
11. LeSale – “We Go Straight Ahead”
12. Sean Roman – “Can’t Do Without You”
13. Passengers – “Girls Cost Money” (Auxiliary tha Masterfader Play That Disco Music Edit)
14. Larse – “So Much Fun” (Roberto Rodriguez Remix)
15. Two Door Cinema Club – “Something Good Can Work” (The Twelves Remix)
16. Justin Jay – “Static”
17. Sr CSMC – “All Night Boogie”

Darren Ressler

Add a Comment