OWSLA Release First-Ever Charity Compilation, ‘Eggnog’


Every year around the holiday season there’s always some new charity compilations, which are definitely a great thing. Unfortunately, many of said comps are not worth even a cursory listen. Luckily, OWSLA just got in the game and are putting out a pretty rad compilation this year to set the record straight.

Eggnog Vol. 1 features 28 tracks, all cuts from the label’s great roster, including four new cuts from Ghastly & Mija featuring Lil’ Jon, Trollphace, Cause & Affect, and Riton. Pre-orders on the album will come with a limited special-edition sweater. If you sign up for OWSLA’s Nestivus Advent calendar via their Drip.FM-powered subscription service, OWSLA IV, you will receive the compilation plus 24 other giveaways leading up to Christmas. All proceeds from will go toward helping Bridges For Music fund the construction of the Langa Music School in Cape Town, South Africa via the label’s Nestivus charity drive.

Eggnog is out December 16 on OWSLA. Listen to “Make It Bounce” by Trollphace, and check out the track listing below.

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YjtYV8jOqnk]


1. Heartsrevolution – Ave Maria [Intro]
2. Ghastly & Mija – Crank It feat. Lil Jon
3. What So Not – Jaguar
4. Yogi – Burial (Skrillex & Trollphace Remix)
5. The M Machine – Just Like
6. Moody Good – Hotplate ft. Knytro
7. Alex Metric – Heart Weighs A Ton ft. Stefan Storm
8. Carmada – Realise ft. Noah Shee
9. Etnik – Unclassified ft. Mykki Blanco
10. Cause & Affect – Stampede
11. Valentino Khan – Make Some Noise
12. Hundred Waters – Out Alee
13. Skrillex & Diplo – Dirty Vibe ft. CL & G-Dragon
14. Jack Beats – Beatbox
15. Snails & Antiserum – Wild
16. TC – Get Down Low (Silverback Remix)
17. Aryay – Lawnmower
18. Phonat – Never
19. Rell the Soundbender & Twine – Dome Shot
20. Heartsrevolution – Ride or Die
21. MUST DIE! – Imprint ft. Tkay Maidza
22. David Heartbreak – Tonight ft. Skylar Grey
23. Henry Fong – Stand Up (Milo & Otis Remix)
24. Riton – Need Your Love ft. Jagga
25. Skrillex, Kill The Noise, Fatman Scoop – Recess
26. Trollphace – Make it Bounce ft. Harvey J
27. What So Not – High You Are (Branchez Remix)
28. Jack Ü – Take Ü There