Skrillex Pairs With Cliff Martinez For Soundtrack of Harmony Korine’s ‘Spring Breakers’

spring breakers film

Fresh from his second year winning three Grammy awards Skrillex has partnered with influential composer Cliff Martinez (Drive, Contagion, Solaris and Traffic) to score Harmony Korine’s Spring Breakers, a movie about four hedonistic girls (Selena Gomez, Vanessa Hudgens, Ashley Benson and Rachel Korine) who go to the extreme trying to ensure they have the perfect spring break. Skrillex’s work on the film has been described as “electro house” and the soundtrack also features songs from Gucci Mane, Rick Ross, Birdy Nam Nam, Waka Flocka Flame, Meek Mill, Ellie Goulding and more. The soundtrack is out digitally on Big Beat/Atlantic on March 12 and physically on March 19. Spring Breakers opens in theaters in New York and Los Angeles on March 15 and nationwide March 22.

1. Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites – Skrillex
2. Rise And Shine Little B***h – Music by Cliff Martinez & Skrillex
3. Pretend It’s A Video Game – Cliff Martinez
4. With You, Friends (Long Drive) – Skrillex
5. Hangin’ With Da Dopeboys – Dangeruss with James Franco
6. Bikinis & Big Booties Y’all – Music by Cliff Martinez & Skrillex
7. Never Gonna Get This P***y – Cliff Martinez
8. Goin’ In (Skrillex Goin’ Down Remix) – Birdy Nam Nam
9. F**k This Industry – Waka Flocka Flame
10. Smell This Money (Original Mix) – Skrillex
11. Park Smoke – Skrillex
12. Young N****s – Gucci Mane (feat. Waka Flocka Flame)
13. Your Friends Ain’t Gonna Leave With You – Cliff Martinez
14. Ride Home – Skrillex
15. Big Bank – Meek Mill, Pill, Torch & Rick Ross (feat. French Montana)
16. Son Of Scary Monsters – Music by Cliff Martinez & Skrillex
17. Big ‘Ol Scardy Pants – Cliff Martinez
18. Scary Monsters on Strings – Music by Skrillex
19. Lights – Ellie Goulding

Yehouda Silverman

Add a Comment