John ‘Quivver’ Graham Readies Third Full-Length, ‘Revelate’

John Quivver Graham

Since his days pioneering progressive house and breakbeat in the ’90s, British DJ/producer John ‘Quivver’ Graham has elevated his sound with every release.

Like all of us, Graham found himself at home last year due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Unable to travel, he channeled his creativity into producing a selection of tracks that comprise his upcoming third full-length album, Revelate.

Due for release on October 15, 2021, on John Digweed’s Bedrock Records, it’s his first long-player for Diggers’ esteemed label.

Big Shot got an advance listen to the 10-track full-length. While we can’t share any tracks, we can report that Graham used his time in lockdown wisely.

Revelate opens with the cinematic “Moonlight Pools” and finds Graham investigating deep electronica with heavy nods to breakbeat and electro. No stranger to handing vocals — Graham sang “Choke” and “Until Tomorrow” on Hybrid’s third LP, I Choose Noise — he lends his voice to the dreamy cut “Nothin’ New To Feel.”

Put this album on your radar. In the meantime, here’s the tracklisting for Revelate:

1. Moonlight Pools
2. Horizons
3. Nothin’ New To Feel
4. Atomised
5. Funkily
6. Altered
7. Shine
8. Hold
9. 5 AM
10. Crystals


No paywalls, free to all. Help us remain 100% independent and unbiased. Please give to Big Shot by making a secure one-time donation to help us continue covering DJ culture and electronic music like we’ve done since 2003.

Darren Ressler

Add a Comment