Kompakt Preps ‘Total 18’ and 25th Anniversary Celebration

kompakt total 18

Revered Cologne-based Kompakt Records will release the 18th installment of its Total compilation series on August 24.

The double-disc affair features a selection of tracks by label mainstays and new faces (see tracklist below), contributing new, known and lesser-heard tracks from the likes of Terranova, VermontRex The Dog, Gui Boratto and Marc Romboy.

The label plans to celebrate its 25th anniversary with a hometown bash on September 1.

Obligatory press release gush from Michael Mayer about the compendium:”Each track has a story to tell. Apart from the obvious big tunes, Total‘s also bear room for the sleeper hits, those tracks that were criminally overlooked. With a bunch of new exclusive contributions thrown in the mix there’s plenty to discover or rediscover. Kompakt’s annual yearbook seen through my eyes for your ears and pleasure.“

Tracklisting CD/Digital
CD 1
01 Jürgen Paape – Well, It´s Paape
02 Sonns – Tame feat. Beesh
03 Tom Demac & Real Lies – White Flowers
04 Aaron Ahrends – Eyes Closed
05/A2 Thomas/Mayer – So Mad
06 Terranova – Let It Fail feat. Sifa & Ivory
07 John Tejada – Detector
08 Anii – Korzenie
09 Vermont – Dschuna (Dixon Mix)
10 La Marine – Flash
11 Fahrland – Yesterday feat. MZ Sunday Luv
12 Lebsanft & Raquet – Signale
13 Jono Ma & Dreems – Can’t Stop My Dreaming (Of You)
14 Jörg Burger – Petra Kelly

CD 2
01/15 Rex The Dog – Crasher
02/16 Gui Boratto – Forgive Me
03/17 Christian Nielsen – Cycle
04/18 ANNA – Hidden Beauties
05/19 T.Raumschmiere – Augen Zu
06/20 Voigt & Voigt – Durch & Durch
07/21 Animal Print – The Last Night Of Laura Palmer
08/22 Kölsch – Left Eye Left
09/23 Enzo Elia & Musumeci – Gothic Safari
10/24 Marc Romboy – Galaxy In An Atom
11/25 Ghost Vision – Zuul Passage

Tracklisting 2xLP+DL
A1 Aaron Ahrends – Eyes Closed
A2 Thomas/Mayer – So Mad
B1 Geiger – Autobahn
B2 Jürgen Paape – Well, It´s Paape
C1 Christian Nielsen – Cycle
C2 Voigt & Voigt – Durch & Durch
D1 Jörg Burger – Petra Kelly
D2 Lebsanft & Raquet – Signale

Darren Ressler

Add a Comment