Larry Heard Announces First Mr. Fingers LP in Almost 25 Years

Mr. Fingers Cerebral Hemispheres

Here’s some exciting news: Chicago house music icon Larry Heard, who is known for producing now-classic productions including “Can You Feel It?”, “Bring Down the Walls” featuring. Robert Owens, “Mystery of Love” and “Washing Machine,” will release the first album under his Mr. Fingers alias in almost 25 years.

Heard will unveil Cerebral Hemispheres on April 13 via his own label, Alleviated Records. The 18-track full-length is said to feature a range of styles, running the gamut of “shimmering ambience to deep soul to psychotropic electronics.”

Today Heard, who is based in Memphis, Tennessee, revealed the first track from the album “Electron” on SoundCloud, which can be streamed below. Heard has also booked a series of club and festival gigs to promote the LP. News on forthcoming singles and remixes will be announced shortly.

Cerebral Hemispheres Tracklisting

  1. Full Moon
  2. City Streets
  3. Urbane Sunset
  4. Sands of Aruba
  5. Tiger Lounge
  6. A Day In Portugal
  7. Sao Paulo
  8. Crying Over You
  9. Cerebral Hemispheres
  10. Electron
  11. Outer Acid
  12. Inner Acid
  13. Spy
  14. Stratusfly
  15. Nodyahed
  16. Quazars
  17. Aether
  18. Praise To The Vibes

Darren Ressler

Add a Comment