Soma25 Vinyl Box Set is For Techno Fans Only

slam djs


Soma Records, the revered techno imprint helmed by Glaswegian DJ/production duo Slam, announced plans at the beginning of the year to issue Soma25, a compilation marking the imprint’s 25th anniversary. Soma enlisted the talents of techno legends Jeff Mills, Robert Hood, Josh WinkSteve Bicknell, Andrew Weatherall (appearing as Woodleigh Research Facility), Blawan, Funk D’Void and Adam Beyer to conjure original productions as well as rising stars Kobosil, VRIL, Deepchord and Jonas Kopp to remix cuts from their vast catalog of material.

The 5×12″ box set edition of Soma25 designed by Scottish artist Kyle Irvine, featuring exclusive Soma 25 logo stickers, a poster and illustrated vinyl sleeves, will be released April 14.

Last week we finally got a chance to listen to the release, and we can report that it’s everything we hoped it would be. Look for an upcoming review but in the meantime feel free to drool over the track listing below.

Soma25 Vinyl Box Set Track Listing

A1. Robert Hood – The Bond We Formed
A2. Jeff Mills – A Tale From the Parallel Universe
B1. Daft Punk – Drive (Slam Modular Interpretation)
B2. Adam Beyer – Just Things
C1. Blawan – Clipper
C2. The Woodleigh Research Facility – S.O.M.A 25
D. Josh Wink – Synodic Period
E1. Slam – Stepback (Jonas Kopp Remix)
E2. Slam – Visions (Kobosil Remix)
F. Percy X – X Track (Vril Remix 2)
G1. Slam – Tempest
G2. Steve Bicknell – Mind Cycles
H. Funk D’Void – 808 Planet
I. Joe Stawarz – Cry (Deepchord Remix)
J. Joe Stawarz – Beebear. (Deepchord Remix)

Darren Ressler

Add a Comment