Alex Niggemann Mixes Balance Compilation


After releasing brilliant mixes from Patrice Bäumel and Darius Syrossian, Balance has tapped German tech-house master Alex Niggemann for the label’s next compilation out October 28. Known for emotive releases on Sasha’s Last Night On Earth and Steve Bug‘s Poker Flat Recordings as well as helming AEON Audio, the 19-track brandishes cuts by Gui Boratto, dubspeeka, Aril Brikha & Sebastian Mullaert and Philipp Stoya.

Obligatory press release gush from Niggemann: “I think this mix is easy to listen to while doing something else, but it’s also something to trip out on; bringing you on a journey when listening to it very precisely with closed eyes. In this moment you’ll also find out about the little details that you maybe don’t hear on the first listen, but which I hope make this mix special.” Get a taste of the mix and check the track listing below.


  1. TVA – Radio Camaldoli Stereo
  2. Andrea Oliva – Empty Lips
  3. Dark Sky – Rainkist (Trevino’s Heartbeat Remix)
  4. Gui Boratto – Joker (Dave DK Mix)
  5. Ricardo Tobar – Garden (Daniel Avery Remix)
  6. Alex Niggemann feat. The Shadow Self – Hurricane (Club Mix)
  7. Trikk – Volta
  8. Dubspeeka – SK4
  9. Baikal – Pelican’s flight
  10. Philipp Stoya – Rula
  11. TVA – Stolen Jacket
  12. Speaking Minds – Monongahela (Denis Horvat Remix)
  13. MUUI – Rsrsrs
  14. Aril Brikha & Sebastian Mullaert – Illuminate
  15. Valent – Crisis of Faith
  16. Etapp Kyle – Opto
  17. Alex Niggemann – Divergent
  18. Antigone – Blue Note
  19. Ø [Phase] – Astryx

Darren Ressler

Add a Comment