New Order Releasing New LP, ‘Music Complete’


OK, so it’s been a while since you last heard from your favorite musical Mancunians in the form of a studio album — a decade to be exact (not counting the leftovers collection Lost Sirens). And it’s been even longer — 14 years — since New Order put out an LP that included classic-lineup member Gillian Gilbert. But the band is getting ready to set things right at last, with the upcoming release of a new record, Music Complete. This will also be their first album on a new label; New Order is switching over to Mute Records, who will be unleashing the LP on the world on September 25. So even if you spend September bumming over the ending of the summer, you’ll still have something to look forward to.

In addition to CD and digital formats, Music Complete will be available in both conventional black vinyl and a limited-edition clear vinyl. Oh, and if you really want to go all out, there’s also an eight-piece deluxe colored-vinyl collection that adds extended bonus versions of all the tracks. You can pre-order that sucker here. And yes, Factory-era fans, the album features artwork by the band’s old cohort Peter Saville. You can hear a teaser clip from the record below to whet your appetite.

Music Complete Tracklist

  1. Restless
  2. Singularity
  3. Plastic
  4. Tutti Frutti
  5. People On The High Line
  6. Stray Dog
  7. Academic
  8. Nothing But A Fool
  9. Unlearn This Hatred
  10. The Game
  11. Superheated

Jim Allen

Add a Comment