Annie Mac’s ‘Sunset Mix’ Benefits Children’s Charity

annie mac sunset mix

BBC Radio 1 host Annie Mac has lent her DJ touch to Sunset Mix, a 14-track compilation benefiting Kids Company, a UK-based child advocacy group whose mission is to help underprivileged child in London.

The compilation features productions and remixes from Julio Bashmore, Kindness feat. Robyn, Bobmo, Four Tet, Deadboy and Kölsch as well as exclusive tracks from Canadian artist Pomo and new house producer Apres.

“These kids have a huge range of problems — some are homeless, some are sexually abused, some don’t have shoes, some have parents who are not in a position to care for them, be it because of drug addiction, or poverty. All kids are treated indefinitely, with no limit on the length of time it takes to make them ready for the world,” said Mac of the charity’s work.

“The difference between a child before and after Kids Company is unparalleled. It’s the type of place where, after visiting it’s centres, it is terrifying to think of a world without it.”

Mac’s Sunset Mix can be downloaded for £4.99 here. All profits from the compilation will go to Kids Company.

Sunset Mix track listing

  1. Deadboy – It Did Not Feel Right
  2. SG Lewis – Warm
  3. Kindness feat. Robyn – Who Do You Love
  4. Shura (Jungle Remix) – Indecision
  5. Pomo – Feel The Same Way
  6. Bobmo (Strip Steve Remix)- I Want You
  7. Four Tet – KHLHI
  8. Drums of Death – Calloutchaname
  9. Apres – I Know This Ain’t Love
  10. Julio Bashmore – Simple Love
  11. Shur l Kan – My Love
  12. Monkey Safari (Kölsch Remix) – Cranes
  13. Steve Huerta (Locked Groove Remix) – Say It Wasn’t
  14. Tom Trago – Hidden Heart of Gold

Darren Ressler

Add a Comment