Eats Everything to Release ‘Fries With That?’ DJ Mix Album

eats everything new

We all know Bristol-born house DJ/producer Eats Everything cuts a great 12”, and we all know he spins a good DJ set, so why such a wait on a take-home DJ mix album? Perhaps he was just waiting for the most opportune time but alas, that time is now, and it’s a king-sized, 130-minute experience called, excellently enough, Fries With That?

Divided into two sections (a hearty “Main Course,” followed by “Dessert”), this set includes a wealth of eclectic artists from the Eats Everything record box, including Jose Nunez, Flux Mode, Mr. G, the Creator Session, and a ton more. Speaking of the set, Eats (a.k.a. Dan Pearce) explains, “These mixes have been a labour of love for me, and something that I really wanted to get across in the right way. Disc One is a collection of records that I am really feeling at the moment and hope will stand the test of time as a mix CD that you can listen to for years to come, whilst Disc Two is basically a collection of ‘my classics’, either records I grew up with, ones that got me into house/techno, or I have discovered along the way and have become classics to me, even if I have only known them for a short while.”

It’s a tall order but one worth gorging on. In the meantime, chew over the track listing below while listening to Eats’ recently released 4×4 remix of Tiga’s “Bugatti.” Fries With That? is out January 26, 2015 on Hypercolour.


Fries With That? track listing


1. Neville Watson – Red Light Fever
2. Flux Mode – Tumba
3. S.W.A.T. – Rites Of Passage
4. Arun Verone – The Coming (Keep It Coming)
5. Joeski – Mind Body & Soul
6. Herbert – Got To Be Movin’ (On The Dancefloor)
7. Tusqavna – We Don’t Know You (Silicone Soul Remix)
8. Nikola Gala – The Phunk
9. Oushe – Daveena
10. Little By Little – Stress
11. Quell – The Regular
12. Radio Slave – Repeat Myself
13. Daniel Trim – Asimo
14. Mr. G – Mangos In Season
15. Roberto – First Principles (Eats Everything’s Derrick Carter – Where Ya At Acapella & Synthapella Mash up Reebeef)
16. Decius – Gay Futures
17. Kingpin Cartel – Ghetto


1. Korda – Move Your Body (To The Sound)
2. The Creator Session – Body & Soul
3. Djaimin – Open The Door (DJ Shorty Zanzibar Stomper Mix)
4. Jump – Funkatarium
5. G.O.D LTD – Untitled
6. The Kick Junkie – Kick It In (Wicked Mix)
7. G-Man – Quo Vadis
8. Robotman – Never (DBX Mix)
9. PMT – Gyromancer
10. Doug Lazy – Rollin On (SPS Dub)
11. Aleem – Filtri Organi (Main Mix)
12. Jose Nunez – Mama Love (Original Mix)
13. Mambo – Do You Want Me Do You Want Me (Mudmens Dirty Mix)
14. Voices of Life – The Word Is Love (Silk’s Anthem Of Life)

Big Shot Magazine

Add a Comment