Boys Noize’s ‘Fabriclive 72’ Features Tracks by Dave Clarke, Four Tet

boys noize

Berlin-based DJ/producer Alexander Ridha, better known by his stage name Boys Noize, will unveil Fabriclive 72 on November 18. The 31-track DJ mix will feature tunes by heavyweights including Jimmy Edgar, Four Tet, Dave Clarke and Surkin.

Obligatory press gush from Mr. Noize: “I really tried to sum up my two to three hour set in 70 minutes. My sets usually include many styles and at some points I mix pretty fast too. I play some jackin’ house and techno with crazy energy stuff and then go back to reduced dub or even classic electro or breaks. My goal was to combine all of the styles I play but also make it listenable. All in all I think this DJ mix is pretty timeless, colourful and happy.”

Fabriclive 72 Tracklisting:

1 Mr Oizo feat. Marilyn Manson – Solid [Ed Banger]
2 Boys Noize – Starwin [Boysnoize]
3 Costello – Pegasus [BNR Trax]
4 Jimmy Edgar – Shout [Ultramajic]
5 Surkin – Warehouse [Marble]
6 Feadz – Go On Girl [Boysnoize]
7 Pilo – Ghettocoder [Boysnoize]
8 Kingdom – Femme Litre [Fade to Mind]
9 Gingy & Bordello – All Day (Robert Hood Remix) [Turbo]
10 Four Tet – For These Times [Nonplus]
11 Randomer – Meat & Dancing [white]
12 Kowton – TFB [All Caps]
13 Boys Noize – Anoid (Demo Version) [Boysnoize]
14 Craze – Selekta (Valentino Khan Remix) [Slow Roast]
15 Dog Blood – Chella Ride [Boysnoize / OWSLA]
16 Worthy & Eats Everything – Tric Trac [dirtybird]
17 Djedjotronic – Kaikō [Boysnoize]
18 Gesaffelstein – Aufstand [Turbo]
19 Aden – Luft [Ultramajic]
20 Special Request – Wall To Wall [Houndstooth]
21 Anthony Naples – P O T [Proibito]
22 DJ Deeon – Work This MF [Dance Mania]
23 Tracques – Motor [Boysnoize]
24 Dave Clarke – The Compass [Skint]
25 Tom Rowlands – Nothing But Pleasure (Boys Noize Pressure Fix) [Phantasy]
26 Alesia – Andrea [OWSLA]
27 The Chain – Maje [R&S]
28 Boys Noize – XTC (The Chemical Brothers Remix) [Boysnoize]
+ Spank Rock – DTF DADT (Acapella) [Boysnoize]
29 I-F – Space Invaders Are Smoking Grass [Disko B]
30 Kölsch – Goldfisch [Kompakt]
+ Boys Noize – XTC (Acapella) [Boysnoize]
31 Apparat – Arcadia (Boys Noize Reprise) [Shitkatapult]

Darren Ressler

Add a Comment