Big Shot Guest Mix: The Checkup

The Checkup

Working professionally for a little over a year, Brussels-based house duo The Checkup have earned quite a reputation for themselves in a relatively brief span of time. Comprised of two classically trained musicians with a penchant for crafting funky numbers for the dance floor, The Checkup’s Raphael and Alex have produced sublime tracks for labels such as Large, King Street Sounds, Solo Music , Beef Records and Electronical Reeds.

They’ve wasted no time getting down to business in 2015, releasing “Move Me” on Chicago’s Large Music as they forge ahead with other irons in the proverbial fire.

In between studio sessions and DJ gigs, the guys whipped up an exclusive Big Shot Guest Mix. It’s an in-depth examination featuring deep tunes from Soledrifter, Detroit Swindle, Sydney Charles and Dale Howard.

“It’s a mix to keep you warm this winter,” the guys tell us about their comprehensive, hour-long session. “House and deep house in this one. These are definitely our favorite genres, be it for inspiration our our club tools. There are quite a few new tracks of ours, along with what we really liked in 2014. We think it’s a great sum up of this year’s energy and a glimpse of what’s coming in 2015! Enjoy.”

Big Shot Guest Mix: The Checkup by Big Shot Magazine on Mixcloud

Big Shot Guest Mix: The Checkup

  1. Soledrifter – “Gritty Love”
  2. Mountal – “Boat Party”
  3. The Checkup – “The Race”
  4. The Checkup – “I Got Something”
  5. Detroit Swindle – “Huh, What”
  6. Ben Mono – “The Dub Feel” (Urulu remix)
  7. Zhu – “Faded” (The Checkup Classic Remix)
  8. Sydney Charles – “Going Down”
  9. Dale Howard – “Limit”
  10. The Checkup – “Think About It”
  11. The Jam Experience – “Your Love”
  12. Luigi Rocca, Tim Cullen – “Touch Me”

Darren Ressler

Add a Comment