Big Shot Guest Mix: LPZ


After issuing their acclaimed ’80s Chicago house inspired 1983 EP last year, Paraguay’s LPZ continue to champion the funk as heard on their brand new Think For Yourself EP on Body Work. With releases and remixes out on a plethora of globally revered labels (Get Physical, Ninja Tune, Loungin’, Tirk, Brownswood, Wah Wah 45s, etc.), the house-obsessed trio — brothers Kenny, Cosmo and P. Lopez — show no signs of slowing down. On their Big Shot Guest Mix, the triumvirate present their toe-tapping grooves, filling their session with their bumpin’ new jam as well as tunes by Daniel Avery, Jacques Renault, A-Trak and Paul Woolford. Stream it below and enjoy.

Big Shot Guest Mix: LPZ

1. Daniel Avery – “Drone Logic”
2. LPZ – “Council Fonk”
3. Jacques Renault – “Back To You” (Fantastic Man Remix)
4. Phuture – “Your Only Friend” (Cocaine)
5. LPZ – “Think for Yourself” (feat CHVZ)
6. Ghosts on Tape – “No Guestlist” (Original Mix)
7. A-Trak – “Landline” feat. GTA (IlluminatiAMS Remix)
8. Bambounou – “Deepstaria” (50Weapons)
9. Goldffinch – “The Volume”
10. Pete Graham & Chris Lorenzo – “Who Remembers Cassettes”
11. Paul Woolford – “Untitled”

Big Shot Guest Mix: LPZ by Big Shot Magazine on Mixcloud

Darren Ressler

Add a Comment