Big Shot Guest Mix: Rennie Pilgrem

Rennie Pilgrem has steadfastly stayed true to his funky sound, spinning, producing and fostering breaks culture with gigs all over the world and his well regarded TCR label. Pilgrem has just released his new scorcher of a single, “Defy” feat. Francesca Guarino, and it’s one of the most powerful vocal tunes we’ve heard this year. The single is culled from The Best Of Rennie Pilgrem, a sprawling 21-track anthology showcasing his collaborations over the years with Überzone, Arthur Baker, BLIM, MC Chickaboo and Sarah Whittaker-Gilby from Mara. On his fourth Big Shot Guest Mix (!) to date, Pilgrem rocks his new track and offers up big tunes from Jurassik, Rack N Ruin and Rebel MC. Download and enjoy.


Big Shot Guest Mix: Rennie Pilgrem

1. Rennie Pilgrem / “The End” (TCR)
2. Rennie Pilgrem feat. Francesca Guarino / “Defy” (Future Jungle mix) (TCR)
3. Rennie Pilgrem / “Respect Is Due” (TCR)
4. Jurassik / “Microphone” (iBreaks Bass)
5. Mz Bratt / “My Selector’ (2Bit Thugs booty)
6. RackNRuin feat. Jesse Ware/ “Soundclash” (Black Butter)
7. Rennie Pilgrem / “Erica’s Fix” (TCR)
8. Yasmin feat. Shy FX & Ms Dynamite MOS / “Light Up (The World)”
9. Unknown / “Prophecy” (Yoof’s 2011 version)
10. Rennie Pilgrem / “Dig” (demo) (TCR)
11. Kenna / “Chains” (Machines Don’t Care remix)
12. Hostage / “Desire” (Black Butter)
13. Rennie Pilgrem / “One By One” (demo) (TCR)
14. Rebel MC feat. Tenor Fly, Tenor Fly & Nanci Correia / “Get Ready” (Rack N Ruin mix) (Congo Natty)
15. Jurassik / “Wine Your Body” (iBreaks Bass)

Darren Ressler

Add a Comment