Chris Liebing Gives Collaborators Room To Roam On Upcoming ‘Another Day’ Album

Chris-Liebing Another Day

Famed techno DJ/producer Chris Liebing will release his Another Day full-length via Mute on November 19.

The follow-up to 2018’s Burn Slow will feature a selection of collaborations with Polly Scattergood, Ralf Hildenbeutel, Ladan, Tom Adams and Maria Uzor.

Miles Cooper Seaton, a founding member of the experimental rock band Akron/Family who passed away in February in a single-car accident, appears in one of his last performances.

Mute Records founder Daniel Miller also lends his touch to the ten-song full-length. “Daniel’s input was just incredible,” says Liebing. “He brought his modular setup in our studio and he added this extra flavor.”

To afford the collaborators the ability to drive the direction of the songs, Liebing says that he “wanted to take myself out of it as much as possible,” adding, “I’m a strong believer in letting the moment decide what’s happening.”

To complement the album’s digital release, Another Day will be available on double clear vinyl and CD – both of which brandish a silver finish and 16-page booklet.

Another Day Track Listing
1. Fault Line (feat. Miles Cooper Seaton)
2. Patterns (feat. Maria Uzor)
3. 10 West
4. Circles (feat. Tom Adams)
5. Something Half Way
6. Another Day (feat. Polly Scattergood)
7. Cause & Effect
8. Whispers and Wires (feat. Ladan)
9. Hollow Town (feat. Tom Adams)
10. Closedown

Chris Liebing Another Day

No paywalls, free to all. Help us remain 100% independent and unbiased. Please give to Big Shot by making a secure one-time donation to help us continue covering DJ culture and electronic music like we’ve done since 2003.

Ian Fleming

Add a Comment