The Chemical Brothers, Groove Armada & More Contribute to ‘CARE4LIFE’ NHS Charity Compilation


CARE4LIFE, a 45-track compilation featuring new, exclusive and unheard tracks from an eclectic mix of electronic music artists including Luke Viebert, JD Twitch, Dusky, Matthew Herbert and Radio Slave, has been released to raise money for the UK’s National Health Service (NHS). The UK’s public health system has been under massive strain due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

“This is a really lovely way to help raise much-needed funds for support now and during the recovery from COVID-19,” said Ellie Orton, chief executive, NHS Charities Together. “The funds will help support NHS staff, volunteers and patients affected by the pandemic. We hope you can support this brilliant project and thanks to everyone that already has.”

“It would be preferable to live in a world where institutions like the NHS aren’t considered charities kept afloat by the caring classes but, today, it’s nice to stand shoulder-to-shoulder with everyone doing what they can,” said Daniel Avery. “The sharing of music feels more powerful now than ever.”

CARE4LIFE comes after the April release of Carebots, another massive 45-track compilation of electronic music artists compiled by Bass Agenda boss Andy Barton, to benefit NHS Charities Together and Médecins Sans Frontières.

In May, R&S Records released In Order To Care, a 41-track compilation featuring UK-based and British artists compiled by Raj Chaudhuri, to raise money supply much-needed PPE to NHS workers.


1. B.Traits – Rest
2. Daniel Avery – In Your Sleep
3. The Chemical Brothers – Catch Me I’m Falling (Losing You Mix)
4. Apiento & Tepper – Blossoms
5. Luke Vibert – That’s ill folks
6. Locussolus (DJ Harvey) – NextToYou (Kiwi Remix)
7. FYI Chris – SWH (No Boundaries)
8. Matthew Herbert – Indigo
09. Luke Solomon – Wait
10. Groove Armada – He’s On My Heart
11. JD Twitch – Is It All Over The Place
12. Laima, Iggor Cavalera, Joe Goddard and Mutado Pintado – Play Doh
13. Playgroup – Ringpiece
14. K-LONE – Undercliffe
15. Nathan Fake – Arboretum
16. Big Miz – Merak
17. Hammer & James Shinra – Lunar Seven
18. Jas Shaw – Joy Multiplication
19. Crooked Man – This Time
20. Clark – Laptop Stand
21. Damian Lazarus & The Ancient Moons – Levitate
22. Jamie Jones & Kate Simko – Mind Games ft. Laizer
23. Maya Jane Coles – Keep It Moving
24. Joe Goddard featuring Amy Douglas – Workin’
25. Miguel Campbell & Benoit Ft. Beccs Lott – Blonde Bomb
26. Dusky – Justified
27. Dense & Pika – Pleasure Stacker
28. Mason Maynard – Black ‘N’ White
29. Solardo x SOSA Featuring Richard Judge – Chemical Edge
30. Eats Everything – It’ll Be Over Soon
31. Patrick Topping – Totality
32. Pete Tong and John Monkman – Aquarius
33. Nic Fanciulli – The Return Of Mango Flow
34. Jaden Thompson – Eve’s Drop
35. Waze & Odyssey – Plus & Minus
36. Radio Slave – Sabre
37. Nightwave – Sadhana
38. SCB – KTS3E
39. Lauren Lo Sung – Lucid Dream
40. Archie Hamilton – Waiting Game
41. Laura Jones & Karousel – No Borders
42. Jordan. – Quar
43. Thoma Bulwer x Anna Wall – Peace Of Mind
44. Nova Cheq – Dopamine Domain
45. 3Strange – Xylophone Funk

No paywalls, free to all. Help us remain 100% independent and unbiased. Please give to Big Shot by making a secure one-time donation to help us continue covering DJ culture and electronic music like we’ve done since 2003.

Ian Fleming

Add a Comment