Big Shot Guest Mix: Enrico Sangiuliano


After getting his start a little over a decade ago at illegal raves in Italy, rising DJ/producer Enrico Sangiuliano has been developing his deep techno signature. Over the course of releases for Spain’s Octopus Recordings, Secret Cinema’s Gem Records, Jewel Kid’s Alleanza and Austria’s Driving Forces, he’s come into his own and has a string of releases due out this year.

The emerging techno titan flexes his mixing muscles with a daunting 16-track Big Shot Guest Mix.

Opening with fellow countryman Sam Paganini‘s epic “Satellite Intro,” Sangiuliano builds his session with stand-out tracks by Alex Dolby, Marco Bailey and Petter B feat. John H M.E.E.O.

“The inspiration behind this mix is a club in Gozo, a small island near Malta, called Paradiso,” says Sangiuliano. “The stage is a terrace on the side of a cliff. I played a closing set there two weeks ago, after a full-on techno set by Jewel Kid. With this mix I want to fix some of the most intense moments during that night!”

Dowland below and enjoy.

Enrico Sangiuliano has several releases in the pipeline: “Capricorn” with Matt Sassari is out soon on Driving Forces. His track “Sparrow In My Glass” is released November 24 on GEM. “Aries” with Matt Sassari is released December 15 on Alleanza, who will release “Restlessness” / “Pussy Killer” in 2014.

Big Shot Guest Mix: Enrico Sangiuliano

1. Sam Paganini – “Satellite Intro” (Drumcode)
2. Stephan Hinz, Philipp Ruhmhardt – “Doch” (Second State)
3. Giuseppe Rizzuto & Alessio Frino – “Sunrise on the Beach” (Selected Records)
4. Psyk – “Riot” (Mote Evolver)
5. Anti-Slam & W.E.A.P.O.N. – “Sparks Fly” (Advanced White)
6. Sam Paganini – “Toxic” (Drumcode)
7. Alex Dolby – “Morphosis” (Affekt Recordings)
8. Marco Bailey – “The Falcon” (The Advent & Industrialyzer Remix) (MB Elektronics)
9. Petter B feat. John H M.E.E.O – “Bergsjon Eternal” (Drumcode)
10. Eric Sneo feat. Chris the Voice – “No Names” (Driving Forces)
11. LowKey & Kardinal – “Behind The Shadow” (Selected Records)
12. Dangeli – “Terranova” (Riot Recordings)
13. Ctrls – “Charge” (Original Mix) (Token)
14. Pjotr G – “Reckon” (Truncate’s Dark Dub) (Gynoid Audio)
15. Twist3d – “Liquid 21” (EchoDeluxe Recordings)
16. Da Fresh – “Pendulum” (Enrico Sangiuliano Remix)

Darren Ressler

Add a Comment