Big Shot Guest Mix: Hank & Deck


Up-and-coming London-based tech-house DJ/producer duo Hank & Deck — Alex Bearman and Harry Bearman — have aligned with Simone Vitullo’s Italy-based Basica Records, an underground imprint famous for championing quality deep house and tech-house releases, to present the world with The Message EP. The title track was inspired by a visit to DC10 in Ibiza, with “Skips” influenced by Marco Carola’s Music On party.

Having played top London venues such as Pacha and Egg, their Big Shot Guest Mix flaunts their dark style that’s informed by a host of styles.

“We wanted this mix to cut across a plethora of underground house talent,” says the Bearmans, whose session features both of their blazing-hot new jams and cuts from Jonathan Cowan, Joeski, Sascha Braemer and Coyu.

“We built the first half of the podcast around the title track on our latest EP, ‘The Message,’ and so therefore it takes on a distinctly more tech-house approach. By contrast, the back end of the mix revolves around our other track ‘Skips,’ consequently leaning closer to techno. We draw inspiration from both styles and carefully utilize each of them when DJing based on the nature of the night.”

Listen below and enjoy!

Hank & Deck’s The Message EP is out now on Basica.

Big Shot Guest Mix: Hank & Deck by Big Shot Magazine on Mixcloud

Big Shot Guest Mix: Hank & Deck

1. Jonathan Cowan – “Uh Oh” (Original Mix)
2. Joeski – “Little Helper 121 – 1” (Original Mix)
3. Hank & Deck – “The Message” (Original Mix)
4. Dataworx, Nic Vetter – “She Stared In Confusion” (Original Mix)
5. Sascha Braemer – “Et Voila” (Cristoph Remix)
6. Shenoda – “Thinking Of” (Original Mix)
7. South London Ordnance – “Contact” (Original Mix)
8. Noir, Hayze – “Angel” (Hot Since 82 Dub Mix)
9. Coyu – “In My Mind” (Original Mix)
10. Leonardo Gonnelli – “Kluster N123” (Original Mix)
11. Hank & Deck – “Skips” (Original Mix)
12. Traumer – “Cyclo” (Original Mix)

Darren Ressler

Add a Comment